The Animatress Pipeline

Filmmaking Adventures

Further Advenures in Boy Drawing


Further Adventures in Boy Drawing

Here’s another mansie. He’s a teacher at my school. A quiet, handsome fellow who would make a good sage-like character for Superficial*. I won’t disclose the man’s name. Call it job security for his sake.
There’s another teacher whose portrait I would love to post, but he’s actually MY teacher and I get on his nerves enough as it is. If you’re a reader of my comic Superficial, look for a character with long hair that is perfectly styled. If fact it is so magazine perfect that it looks as though it is styled by his wife every morning. I can just imagine her refusing to let him out of the house unless she gives him a once-over. Just look for a character who looks like Prince Charming crossed with a throw back from Duran Duran with red cheeks at Nami’s party in the upcoming issue: Our Fiends and Neighbors.
Now for the next boy. This is Augustine. A gorgeous child with eyes that will turn a school girl into a pool of melted butter. I may use him a for a future Maloni story.
To my surprise Augustine was flattered to discover tha I made a character of him after stalking him for reference for a week. Why is it the really beautiful ones are always the most gracious, while the “eh” guys get paranoid that a non-blonde finds them aesthetically pleasing and misconstrues the whole advenuture of drawing into some sordid undertone? I usually take great pleasure in reminding the insecure fools that they’re just “reference”.Therefore, I stick to the cream of the crop.
Next is Brodie. He looks just like Shaggy from Scooby Doo and every bit as funny! He’s a lab tech at my school and he’s good energy for long hours in the computer lab.

3 responses to “Further Advenures in Boy Drawing

  1. Benedict E Bowen May 8, 2006 at 6:41 pm

    Lovely line there in the “Shaggy” fella. Wish I was as au-fait with human posing as you.

  2. Benedict E Bowen May 9, 2006 at 9:09 pm

    Damn, I just realised the first picture looks like me… o_0 Thought he looked familiar.

  3. Soleil Smile May 12, 2006 at 5:31 am

    Thanks dearest. If I could come close to mimicking that clean up line with a pencil I would be at Disney now.Thanks for the encouragement!Do you have any more boards? I think I snoop over to your blog…Sneak…sneak…sneak!

Leave a Reply

