The Animatress Pipeline

Filmmaking Adventures

Is Pasha in the Land of Make Believe?

Two songs came into my head today. The Land of Make Believe by Burt Bacharach trickled into my head as I woke. It’s just the chorus that repeats in my head over and over….not the body of the song.

(burt bacharach / hal david)

You are always here with me
You are always here with me
In the land of make believe
In the land of make believe
In the land of make believe
In the land of make believe

The Land of Make Believe communicae assures me that Pasha’s spirit is either in doggy heaven and happily chasing her squirrels or is at least hopeful to doing so all the while assuring me that I am still loved despite my awful decision.

Further on into the day another one lit a switch in my mind as I listened to “The Point” on my ipod while wandered around San Francisco. This is the one song from the Point that I forgot to sing to Pasha as she died. As I think of it further, I think it’s more of a song that she has meant for me. I could’nt sense any sign of Pasha’s spirit last night as I tried to sleep, but I think I can now that remembered these two songs that came to me so strangely today.

ARTIST: Harry Nilsson
TITLE: Are You Sleeping
Lyrics and Chords

[Point, The]

Are you sleeping, can you hear me
Do you know if I am by your side
Does it matter if you hear me
When the morning comes I’ll be there by your side

/ C Dm / G FG / C Dm / G C /

And in the morning when I wake up
She may be telling me good-bye, la la la la
And in the evening if we break up
I’m wondering why-y-y, I’m wondering why-y-y-y…

/ Am – / D7 – / G – / C – Am – – – – – /

There was a time, we had a time
There was a time, we had a time
There was a time, there was a time
When you were mine

/ C / D / G / C /

We had a time, we had a time
We had a time, oh what a time
There was a time, there was a time
When you were mine

And in the evening if we go out
Night time will find us at the show
Or we may decide to stay inside
You never know, you never know…

Are you sleeping, can you hear me
Do you know if I am by your side
Does it matter if you hear me
When the morning comes I’ll be there by your side

La la la la…

Leave a Reply

