The Animatress Pipeline

Filmmaking Adventures

One Week Ago Today: Blue Cross Pet Hospital

Arrive at the vet.

I apologize for my tardiness. The office accomidates me despite the inconvenience to them. I am after the preceding patient. The patient is a very nervous dog who has trembling ears. She thinks she’s going to be boarded there while her humans go out of town. That not the case. She’s just in for check up.
The previous patient cries as she endures her procdure. Pasha and I wait outside in the lobby and listen to her cries. I read a poster of the Chinese Zodiac to take my mind off the torment in the next room. My dog won’t cry. She’ll be just fine. We just in for a check up and some bladder medicne. Pasha leans againt me as a I read. Her version of a doggie hug.

Leave a Reply

