The Animatress Pipeline

Filmmaking Adventures

Anniversary

Today, around this time,my dear doggy friend Pasha died.
She was put down for being an inconvenience, for being homeless once again and I didn’t want her to endure another summer in a hot car.

My car still smells like her. So I am reminded everyday that I had a wonderful dog who sometimes had to make mistakes in the car. No fault of her own though. I was the one who was late letting her out.

I can’t really “feel” her anymore. I remember her, but I don’t sense a presence. Perhaps she is a happy new doggy now. Just as beautiful as she was before. Living in a beautiful backyard with a pumpkin patch.

Do you remember me Pasha? If you do, don’t waste your like pining for me. Enjoy it with you wonderful new humans.

Love,

Ashanti

Do you remember me?
Once I called you my own
I’m sad as I can be
It’s no fun on my own

Why can’t a memory
Pull away like a tear

why do I go to my window
Hoping you will appear

Cause I need you
Cause I miss you

Cause I wish you were here….

Leave a Reply

