The Animatress Pipeline

Filmmaking Adventures

Yellow Submarine’s Influence

I’ve got a hole in me pocket!

Yellow Submarine

Director:George Dunning
Writers:Lee Minoff (story) Beatles(songs) …

Release Date:13 November 1968 (USA)

I just re-bought this treasure from Amazon and I am so happy that it’s part of my media library again. Heinz Eidelman of King Features set a precedent in production design that influenced the art direction of Sesame Street and the Electric Company among others.
Who knew animating number could actually be interesting?
Enjoy these with a kid—and a good buzz:)














This screaming clown scared the ph*ck out of me as a kid!





Leave a Reply

