The Animatress Pipeline

Filmmaking Adventures

Artist in NYC Day 2: Can you tell me how to get…?

I’m an honorary Birdk’teer!


First day at the Sesame Worshop and I get thwarted by the crazy train system! It turns out that you have to run across town through catacombs for about a half mile to make decent transfers from the F ( lower east side) to the 1 ( Lincoln Center). The destination is well worth the trip the first time, but I’m going to take some advice from a friend and walk to work once I have finished my freelance and leave my laptop at the office.
Here are today’s pics:
Yes I looked up at the buildings around work.

They’re PRETTY!


Central Park West is right next to work. A great place for munchies! It’s also so much GREENER than Golden Gate Park. Most likely because NYC has flash rain falls.

Ask NYC: ” Why are you rainin’?”
NYC: ” Eh, I just felt like it”

Leave a Reply

