The Animatress Pipeline

Filmmaking Adventures

Artist in NYC Day 3+4: Apartment Hunting

Ok. I just tallied my room at the hostel for the week and I am paying $305 a week!

Phuck that shit. So yesterday I went shared apartment hunting. It’s amazing how so many people desperately need roommates yet do not call you back! Anyhoo, I went on a ” what if I were successful apartment hunt though Soho and Greewich Village and took some pics.

Enjoy!

Bleacker Street






I miss my OWN cat! This one didn’t like to be petted.

I thought this was the cutest little hole in the wall place on Prince St in Soho….

Until I called the realtor and found out it was $6000 a month. A blonde couple walked out of the building the 2nd day I passed by. No wonder it’s so expensive. Blonde=MONEY.

Tonight I will shop in Harlem. Tomorrow’s blog: People watching:)

2 responses to “Artist in NYC Day 3+4: Apartment Hunting

  1. BlogBloggers April 25, 2010 at 7:12 pm

    The Manhattan MLS listings just got better with few companies now offering comprehensive apartment and real estate search such as halstead . VOWNYC.com Prudential condo domain and more.

  2. Data Entry Professionals April 29, 2010 at 10:59 pm

    The Manhattan MLS listings just got better with few companies now offering comprehensive apartment and real estate search such as halstead . VOWNYC.com Prudential condo domain and more. Manhattan Apartments

Leave a Reply

