The Animatress Pipeline

Filmmaking Adventures

Upper West Side and Harlem

Here are pics of The Upper West side and Harlem where I moved to. The street I live on is nicer than what I shot of 125th street and the Apollo. I live 3 blocks from the park. I have yet to explore “Sugar Hill” which is the wealthy part of Harlem, but from what I explored so far, the nicest part of Harlem is hear the park on 7th street/Adam Clayton Powell Jr. Blvd. I’m lucky…so long as I stick to my thoroughfare. If I set one foot on another block I become raked with the male gaze like you wouldn’t believe:( I guess it’s been a while since I’ve lived in a Black neighborhood where I am actually considered attractive—and I don’t like it! 😡


This is the Upper West side where my friend Stephie used to live. I like it here. Not a wolf for miles and miles, blocks and blocks. Then there’s the SHopPIing! I can’t wait until I earn enough money to live in this neighborhood!


Leave a Reply

