The Animatress Pipeline

Filmmaking Adventures

An Artist’s Garden

I used to have a beautiful house in Vallejo built by an Asian architect and a backyard filled with shrubs. It was a bit overgrown but I liked it that way. If ever I wanted to escape my mother all I had to do was lose myself in trees. I wonder how it’s doing now with the new owner?




I never should have sold this house. My mom and I live in a condo that is completely paid for in Las Vegas, but the HOA dues are nearly as high as the mortgage on our Vallejo house. I The house was falling apart, but it would’ve been mine. It was in an economically depressed area, but Napa was only a half hour away. Oh the country drives to the pear and peach orchard that sold delicious fresh pies for $4 in Fairfield! I regret selling “Tiffany” most of all, because I later found out that my mom has no problem keeping a roof over her head. It is I who has trouble paying for a place to rest my head. Poor Pasha should’ve been able to rest her head there until she died.
I could’ve stayed in my artist house, with every room painted a different color and an extra room for my library. I would’ve painted it copenhagen blue with a white ceiling with stars! My only consolation is that at least the house went to another artist. She’s an art teacher with San Francisco’s school district. I wonder of she works for SOTA? I also wonder if the house is up for sale again. With the budget cuts and next no art jobs in the Bay Area. Wouldn’t it be great if I could re-purchase my house where I can be a happy cartoonist with my quinces, magnolia tree and most since annual pumpkin patch in the world.

One response to “An Artist’s Garden

  1. Data Entry Professionals April 30, 2010 at 2:16 pm

    As financing gets tighter and the stress continues for all those apartment buying financing. Manny of New York City management companies and NYC developers looking to list out their condominiums (Condos), Lofts and apartments for rent as a NO FEE Rentals all Over Manhattan including Battery Park, West Village, Chelsea, Tribeca, Financial District, Flatiron, Hudson heights, UES, UWS. New York City Apartments

Leave a Reply

