The Animatress Pipeline

Filmmaking Adventures

Visit

I wonder if Pita will visit the manor he loved so much in Marin? I think his ideal situation would be to have an owner like me live with him in a place like that. Sorry, Pita. Black women do not get rich husbands. Perhaps in a future life you and I can born together as white or Asian humans and live there together, but not in my present shell.

The Fourth Song of the Housekeeper
My master sits.
All day he thinks.
He scarcely sees
The tea he drinks.
He does not know
That I am I.
He does not see
Our cat pass by.
And yet our love
Has its share, too,
In all the things
His two hands do.
The food I cook
In humbleness
Helps him little
Toward success.
Leave a Reply

